Forbes named Corporate Law firm of the Year for the second year running


30 January, 2009

Deal makers

Forbes Solicitors has been named Corporate Law Firm of the Year at the Insider Dealmakers Awards 2009 for the second year running. The award recognises outstanding performance by a law firm within Lancashire.

The award ceremony, held at Ewood Park, Blackburn on Thursday 29th January 2009 is billed as one of the best and most prestigious events in the region. Over 200 professionals and business people attended the event to celebrate the cream of Lancashire corporate finance activity. All the awards were voted for by the dealmaking community itself.

The Corporate Law Firm of the Year 2009 award was one of the evening's most fiercely contested categories, with the firm beating some of the biggest names in the business. On the night Forbes were shortlisted with DWF, Marsden Rawsthorn, Napthens Solicitors, Taylors and Farleys.

Business Law team Daniel Milnes, Pauline Rigby, Alexandra Sagar, Charlotte Wood and Sarah Wilkinson collected the award. Daniel commented "Securing such high profile recognition from the local corporate finance community for the second year is a real boost for the team and the firm as a whole. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of service to our clients and this award is testament to that hard work."

John Barker, Managing Partner of the firm added "This has been a very busy year for the Business Law team and the award recognises the talent of the whole team who have had tremendous support from their colleagues in the Employment, Property and Litigation departments. It is a great result for the firm."

Daniel Milnes was also one of those shortlisted for Corporate Lawyer of the Year and Dealmaker of the Year. Charlotte Wood was shortlisted for Young Dealmaker of the Year.

(Pictured L-R: Charlotte Wood, Sarah Wilkinson, Pauline Rigby, Daniel Milnes and Alexandra Sagar of Forbes Solicitors Business Law Team collected the award at the ceremony, presented by Jim Akrill of PM&M, sponsors of the award.)


Make an enquiry